Gardening

The Highams Park Society arranges gardening activities at various locations around Highams Park.

The garden at Highams Park Station is on the London bound platform.  The Garden has been a feature at the station for about 100 years and used to be looked after by the station master.  In times gone by such gardens were a common feature with competitions for the best, which Highams Park often won.  Alas, it is now an unusual feature on the rail network.  The Gardening Club also looks after other venues in Highams Park.

The gardening club meets on the platform at 9am to midday.

The dates are:
Thursday 18th October 2018
Saturday 17th November 2018
Saturday 8th December 2018
Saturday 19th January 2019
Saturday 16th February 2019
Saturday 16th March 2019
Saturday 20th April 2019
Saturday 18th May 2019
Saturday 15th June 2019
Saturday 6th July 2019

If you’d like to join in you would be most welcome.  Bring tools with you, if you own them.

Volunteers will be helping with gardening on the station platform, clock tower garden (and maybe other local community sites).

As usual, tea, coffee and bacon rolls will be provided for all volunteers.

If you have any questions, please email sd.christian19@gmail or call 07414 810013.